Back to School: One more chance to win!

back to school week 2009

We’ve been giving away prizes all week long for our 2009 Back to School Week … and we’ve got one more chance for you to win some cool prizes. Just follow the guidelines below … we hope to choose the winners very, very soon! (And our apologies for some delays … things are a bit hectic right now.)

Enter our daily Back-to-School Week giveaway for your chance to win a limited edition Defining Twilight t-shirt!

Here are a few rules & guidelines:

  • E-mail today’s code word to twilightcollege@gmail.com
  • Please only enter ONCE per day
  • Extra entries will be disregarded
  • If you overload our inbox with contest entries, you will be disqualified
  • Prizes can only be sent to U.S. addresses

In your e-mail, be sure to include:

  • today’s date
  • the code word
  • your full name
  • your mailing address

Today’s code word is: GRADES

See everything from Back-to-School Week 2009.

For today’s comments, tell us what is your favorite subject to study and why? Be sure to include your name and e-mail address, and you will be automatically entered to win a The Mortal Instruments poster signed by author Cassandra Clare. We’re giving away six posters this week to anyone who leaves a thoughtful comment on ANY Back to School Week posting! Winners to be announced this weekend. More details here.

3 Responses

  1. English was always my favorite subject to study in school. If I hadn’t majored in music, I might have chosen to teach English or I might have become a writer. My parents are both teachers and started reading to me as soon as I was big enough to hold a book. Books were my favorite pastime full of new friends and adventures. In school, I had awesome teachers who challenged me to expand my vocabulary and flex my mental muscles by writing my own stories. I still love to read and write. I just finished “Royal Blood” by Ellen Schreiber and now I’m working on “Vampire Diaries: The Return” by L.J. Smith. I’m waiting on pins and needles for them to announce the winners of the July/August contest. Hope they liked my story!

  2. I don’t have one favorite subject I got three. My first is English, I love this subject cause it mostly covers vocabulary, writing, and reading, all of which I am interested in. I read alot of books daily and write too. So this subject helps me become a better reader and writer.
    My Second favorite subject is Art. I enjoy drawing, ever since I was able to pick up a pen I would draw and color, so Art is like a “free” and fun class for me.
    And finally my last favorite subject is Drama. Drama is an eclective but still I love it. You don’t have to act all “serious” all the time. It’s a class to act silly and a different person. This class doesn’t bother me much with the whole speaking infront of the class part. Also drama gives you a chance to actually make friends! 🙂

  3. Without a doubt, Music is my favorite subject. Music combines all the things I love into one – harmony, rhythm, words – all coming together to create a magic that you can see, hear, feel and ponder. Ralph Waldo Emerson said it best. “Music takes us out of the actual and whispers to us dim secrets that startle our wonder as to who we are, and for what, whence, and whereto.”

Leave a Reply

