Have you checked out “The Vampire Diaries” yet?

those other vampires

Episode 3 of the CW’s “The Vampire Diaries” (based on the LJ Smith books) airs tonight. Have you checked out the show yet? Personally, I’m still deciding how I feel about it. But so-far, author LJ Smith is a fan:

In a new interview with MTV, Smith explains that she was wary when she first heard that the rights to The Vampire Diaries had been optioned for a TV show. And she confesses that she has not been involved with the series much creatively. However, despite the show’s striking differences from her books — Smith is enjoying the ride.

Read more here.

Meanwhile, check out this great video about Stefan Salvatore (the Vampire Diaries equivalent to Edward Cullen) by our own LoveSimplicity:

Missed any episodes? You can watch them for free online. Also, catch these two clips from tonight’s episode, “Friday Night Bites,” below:  

Do you like The Vampire Diaries books? What about the TV show? Share your thoughts in the comments!

7 Responses

  1. I’m liking Vampire Diaries so far. We’ll see how episode 3 is! I haven’t read the books.

  2. I really enjoy “The Vampire Diaries” book series, and frankly, I am swiftly coming to ADORE the TV show! Despite the glaring differences between the two, there is enough of the original characters in the show to make it appealing. I will always love Stefan, but Ian’s portrayal of Damon is spot-on *perfect*! I am completely hooked by every single episode. 😀

  3. I JUST WATCHED VAMPIRE DIARIES EPI. 3…..I CAN’T BELIEVE IT!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THAT SHOW AND THE SERIES!!! I ALSO LOVE L. J. SMITH…….AND HER NIGHTWORLD BOOKS……hehe!!!

Leave a Reply

