Welcome the newest member of the NNT family!

home_banner

As you may have noticed, we here at NNT are looking to expand our staff. We’re still reviewing the applications we’ve received — but in the meantime, I want to introduce our newest staff member, Christie. She’ll be helping out with news, fan fiction and other projects. Please give her a warm NNT welcome! Here’s a little more about Christie:

My name is Christie and I’m a 32-year-old stay-at-home mom living in Maryland.  In my pre-mom life, I was a Web Developer, but now my life revolves around being a wife and mom, and, well, Twilight.  Before Twilight took over, I enjoyed crafty hobbies such as scrapbooking, sewing and quilting, and needlework.  Thanks to Twilight, I got involved with fan fiction and discovered that I have a passion for writing and, especially, helping other authors improve their stories.

How did you find out about Twilight?
I was really bummed about Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince being postponed and someone on a message board I frequent mentioned the Twilight movie taking it’s spot and how all the women in her office were going crazy over these books.  I believe my response was along the lines of “I’m not really into vampires, but I’ll give it a try.”
Oh, if I only knew what I was in for…
What is your favorite book in the series?
Twilight, but I really, really love Midnight Sun.
Team Edward or Team Jacob?
Jacob who?!
I am most definitely 100% Team Edward.  Sometimes I feel bad for Jacob…I mean, how do you compete with Edward?!
On a scale of 1 to 10 how would you rate your obsession as a fan?
If not a 10, pretty darn close to it.  I think that quote “I can turn anything into a Twilight reference” was written for me!

Look for posts from Christie very soon. We’re delighted to have her on board!

One Response

  1. She sounds awesome! congrats!

Leave a Reply

