Wednesday Evening News!

news flash cullens

* Vanity Fair has an article about some of the artists on the New Moon soundtrack.

If you’re both a lover of indie music and of Stephenie Meyer’s four-part teenage vampire saga, then you must be positively aching for the impending release of the movie’s soundtrack, on October 20.

* Another still from New Moon?  Check it out from Fangoria here.

* Moviehole has an interview with Michael Sheen (Aro) in which he talks about his upcoming movies, including New Moon.

“New Moon” is obviously one of these – the franchise that is so highly anticipated. How prepared are you for the – for the response to a movie like that? I mean, do you ever prepare yourself, or do you just go with the flow?

Sheen: I just go with the flow, really. I mean, there’s certainly a lot of media attention on it, because obviously, everyone I do an interview with wants to ask about it. So I’m aware of that and I’m aware that there’s a very passionate and devoted following, which includes my own daughter. So , I’m looking forward to being a part of all that. I enjoyed making the film. I like the character very much. I’m very much looking forward to the decibel level I’ve been told about coming from the “Twilight” fans at the premiere.

* Cineplex reports that New Moon will have a running time of 2 hours 2 minutes.

Leave a Reply

