That’s What They Said: Best Quotes Uttered in Italy

30DoNM 01

Every Monday during our 30 Days of New Moon, we’ll bring you a fun feature – That’s What They Said – highlighting some of the best, most memorable, or overlooked quotes from New Moon.

First up, some of the Best Quotes Uttered in Italy!

10. “And this is the cause of all the trouble?” ~Alec (page 464)

9. “How can she watch those people file through to that hideous room and want to be a part of that?” ~Bella (page 488)

8. “Just remembering how she appeals to you… It makes me thirsty.” ~Aro (page 472)

7. “The important question is whether I could have stolen a faster car, and I don’t think so.” ~Alice (page 440)

6. “They call her my singer – because her blood sings for me.” ~Edward (page 490)

5. “I’m so terribly curious to see how Bella turns out!” ~Aro (page 480)

4. “You smell just exactly the same as always. So maybe this is hell. I don’t care. I’ll take it.” ~Edward (page 452)

3. “Try not to trip. We don’t have time for a concussion today.” ~Alice (page 441)

2. “Dibs.” ~Felix (page 465)

1. “Amazing. Carlisle was right.” ~Edward (page 452)

See all of our 30 Days of New Moon goodies

What’s your favorite quote from the Volturi?

4 Responses

  1. Awww, these make me actually want to reread “New Moon” … (which I generally avoid, since it’s my least favorite book in the series).

  2. Here are some of my favourite quotes from Italy:

    “Bella’s all about the extreme sports these days.”(Alice)
    “I love a happy ending. They are so rare.” (Aro)
    “I think she’s having hysterics. Maybe you should slap her.” (Alice)
    “They send you out for one and you come back with two… and a half.” (Alec)

  3. When Jane meets up with Alec after going to collect Edward, Alice and Bella from the square and he says to her, they sent you out for one and you come back with two and a half

Leave a Reply

