30 Days of New Moon giveaway! Ten copies of “Twilight Tours” could be yours …

30DoNM contest

Author George Beahm is back with another giveaway for 30 Days of New Moon. This week, we’re giving you a chance to win one of ten signed copies of his book Twilight Tours, and all you have to do is a leave a comment on this post!

twilight tours cover

Here’s a review with more info about Twilight Tours:

If you can’t afford the cost (or hassle) of traveling to Forks for real, you can experience a “virtual vacation” there with George Beahm’s Twilight Tours.

The book is a delightful and inventive way to immerse yourself in the world of Meyer’s books, without leaving home (or picking up that dog-eared copy of Twilight yet again). Beahm successfully weaves together luscious, descriptive prose with detailed facts about the region. The book is also filled with gorgeous, full-color photos of major landmarks and other breathtaking sights from the region. It’s easy to see from Beahm’s photography why people fall in love with the landscape of the Olympic Peninsula.

Perhaps the most refreshing part of Twilight Tours is that it isn’t just a love song to Twilight. Beahm doesn’t shy away from the touchy subject of the town’s reluctant rise to fame; in fact, he handles the subject with delicacy and poise.

Read more here.

You can also check out George Beahm’s website to learn more about Twilight Tours, his new book Bedazzled and more of his work.

To win a copy, just comment about the book below. We’ll choose ten winners at random next week!

Please note: We can only send prizes to addresses within the U.S.

See everything from 30 Days of New Moon

38 Responses

  1. I would like to have this book. I hope I win.It would be great to see the sites of Forks since it is highly unlikely I’ll ever be able to go there. Anyway, I would love to win.

  2. I really would like to go there one day…..

  3. Sounds good. Would love a copy of the book

  4. Hi ive been this book on my christmas list, just hoping santa sends it my way lol. wow thats so cool of him to sign books to give away, Cant wait only 18 days left now till New Moon is showing at the Odeon Cinema here in Wrexham, North Wales, United Kingdom (UK)

  5. This would be a really cool way to see all of Forks without going there…seeing as I live on the other side of the country. It would be a really cool addition to my Twilight collection!

  6. Please pick me. I have traveled there and LOVE IT! This would make the perfect addition to my collection

  7. Pick me!!! I would love to have this!

  8. Yeah I live on the other side of the country, too, and am broke as a joke, lol. Would be nice to win something for once, since I never do

  9. Thanks for the opportunity to win. would love to check this book out.

  10. That would be so cool. I’d love to have a copy.

  11. Great giveaway! Thanks very much!

  12. I would love to have this book!

  13. Thee setting of the pacific northwest is amazing

  14. I’ve heard a lot about Forks & would love to know more about it, so consider my interest peaqued ^_^

  15. My birthday is next month and this would make a great gift. 🙂 Shameless, I know. LOL

  16. This is on my Amazon wish list. I’d love to have a copy!

  17. I SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO want to go to Forks……..ever since the first time I read Twilight………I’d like to take my equally addicted friend with me…….CAN’T WAIT FOR NEW MOON!!!!!!!!!!

  18. I would love a copy of this book!

  19. omg!
    new moon!

  20. I would love a copy of this book. Since I can’t easily get to Forks right now, this would be the second best thing.

  21. I would absolutely love a copy of this! I’m hoping to visit Forks, Washington at some point, and this lovely little guide sure would come in handy!

  22. Great to see something for fans who live far away.

  23. I have this book on my wish list on Amazon. I would really love to own it–better yet to win it. I’m hoping to take a trip there in the next few years!

  24. Thanks for the opportunity!

  25. Am I allowed to play? 🙂

  26. I would la la LOVE to win + read this! Thanks!

  27. I would love to see what the real area of Forks actually looks like. It would be a good visual for reading the novels. 😀

  28. Would love to take a look at this and share it with my Twilight-addicted friends! I’m putting this on every gift request list I have!

  29. i guess that book won’t be translated into Hungarian, so i woud be very lucky if I won…:)

  30. i would love to win this book 🙂

  31. I would love to win that book and I hope I win because I love the twilight series and it would be nice to see where they actually filmed the movie and because I think where they filmed it was very nice.

  32. I would love to win and I hope I do because I’m a big fan of the twilight series and I would like to see where they filmed twilight because where they filmed it was very nice.

  33. I hope I win I’m trying to win this for my sister because she is big fan of twilight.

  34. I hope I win this I’m trying to win this for my sister because she is a big fan of Twilight.

  35. I hope I win this I’m trying to win this for my sister because she is a big fan of Twilight.:)

  36. my wife is the ultimate fan–this would make a great Christmas gift!

  37. The vampires aren’t the only perfect things in Forks. Even the ordinary looks extraordinary in these photos.

  38. I am a twilight fanatic and collecting all kinds of things from the movie from t-shirts to magazines and I would love to win the guide about Forks.

Leave a Reply

