That’s What They Said: Top 10 Humorous Quotes in New Moon

30DoNM 01

Though New Moon is a heavy tome with a seriously heartbreaking plot, there’s still room for plenty of humor. And that’s a good lesson to take into life – no matter how rough things may get, always look for opportunities to laugh and keep yourself surrounded by people who never fail to elicit a chuckle.

So, here are some of my favorite funny quotes in New Moon (not including the best of what was spoken in Italy or Alice’s amusing comments):

10. “There are rules? I mean, I wanted to be a… to be one of you! Shouldn’t somebody have explained the rules to me?” ~ Bella (page 430)

9. “If I develop this film, will you show up in the picture?” ~Bella (page 25)

8. “You haven’t changed at all. I expected a perceptible difference, but here you are, red-faced just like always.” ~Emmett (page 26)

7. “Five foot four is perfectly average. It’s not my fault you’re a freak.” ~Bella (page 147)

6. What! Why does everyone keep doing that to me? I don’t smell!” ~Bella (page 409)

5. “Why are you apologizing for bleeding?” ~Jacob (page 188)

4. “So – since you’re staying. Can I have my stuff back?” ~Bella (page 525)

3. “What a marshmallow. You should hold out for someone with a stronger stomach. Someone who laughs at the gore that makes weaker men vomit.” ~Jacob (page 211)

2. “You should probably know that I’m breaking the rules right now. Well, not technically, since [Charlie] said I was never to walk through his door again, and I came in the window…. But, still, the intent was clear.” ~Edward (page 503)

1. “It will be like looking for a piece of straw in a haystack!” ~Edward (page 532)

See all of our 30 Days of New Moon goodies

Everyone’s got a different sense of humor – share the memorable quotes in New Moon that make you chuckle!

Leave a Reply

