That’s What He Said: The Best of Edward in New Moon

30donm-012

What’s not to love about Edward?  He’s romantic, witty, protective, and oh-so-obsessed with Bella’s soul.

Narrowing down the top 10 Edward quotes of New Moon was really difficult.  I didn’t think a simple “every line from page 502 to 563” would have gone over well, so I settled on these ten, attempting to get a mix of humor and romance:

10. “I can see where you might confuse me with a nightmare.  But I can’t imagine what you could have done to wind up in hell. Did you commit many murders while I was away?” (page 502)

9. “Because she’d rather you became one of the eternal damned than get married.” (page 541)

8. “Your hold is permanent and unbreakable.  Never doubt that.” (page 524)

7. “What choice have I? I cannot be without you, but I will not destroy your soul.” (page 518)

6. “Only you could be more important than what I wanted… what I needed. What I want and need is to be with you, and I know I’ll never be strong enough to leave again.” (page 513)

5. “It was much more pathetic than hearing voices. And, of course, you know I do that, too.” (page 528)

4. “The most absurd, ridiculous concept—as if there were any way that I could exist without needing you! … When I told you that I didn’t want you, it was the very blackest kind of blasphemy.” (page 510)

3. “Now I wish I’d spent money on your present. I didn’t realize that you were capable of being reasonable.” (page 48)

2. “Before you, Bella, my life was like a moonless night. Very dark, but there were stars—points of light and reason… And then you shot across my sky like a meteor. Suddenly everything was on fire; there was brilliancy, there was beauty. When you were gone, when the meteor had fallen over the horizon, everything went black. Nothing had changed, but my eyes were blinded by the light. I couldn’t see the stars anymore. And there was no more reason for anything.” (page 514)

1. “Well, I’m nearly a hundred and ten. It’s time I settled down.” (page 540)

Check out the Best Quotes in Italy for some more of Edward’s greatest lines.  And don’t forget, you can find all of our 30 Days to New Moon goodies here.

Have any more Edward quotes from New Moon that you liked?  I do love the idea of him whispering Shakespeare into Bella’s ears…

One Response

  1. soooo… romantic….

Leave a Reply

