30 Days of New Moon — Friday Fan Fic Picks, Round 5

30DoNM 01

So…have you seen New Moon yet?  I’m jealous – I haven’t yet!!  But all is well, because later tonight I’ll be sitting at the theater, bouncing out of my chair with excitement like a fangirl!

To help me, and those of you who are also still waiting to see the movie, pass the time, I’ve gathered some more New Moon fan fiction stories for you.  We’ve read stories about Bella, Charlie, Jake, and all seven of the Cullens.  Who could possibly be left, you ask?

A lot – humans, vampires, and wolves!

First, the wolves. And yes, I’ve included Emily and Billy in this section, since their stories are wolf-themed.

Don’t Come Home by NoMoreThanUsual takes us inside Billy’s head towards the end of New Moon.
I stared out the side of the car, barely aware of the headlights passing us in the other lane.  I was lost in my thoughts.  Sam Uley drove quietly beside me with one hand on the wheel; the other was clenched in a fist, resting on his leg.  He didn’t talk.  I was grateful.  I didn’t have it in me to make polite conversation and it seemed neither did he.
* * *
Aethestic by LightStarDusting is a short look into a day of Emily’s life.
I slip into the minuscule bathroom, closing the door and resting my back against the towels that hang from the hook. This is the only room in the house that’s empty, the only place I can steal away for a moment of quiet. The pack has descended on our house like a swarm of termites. They work their way into everything and eat us out of house and home. Everywhere I turn, there’s another person directly in my space. Sprawled in the den, their overgrown limbs hang off the edges of the couch and chairs. The food from the kitchen disappears into their mouths faster than I can prepare it. Normally these things don’t affect me. Today, I wish I was anywhere but here.
* * *
Torn in Two by Addicted To Edward is the story of Leah’s transformation.
I pushed my long, lean legs harder, pulling a deep breath down into my lungs.  With every stride, with every breath, I felt my mind unwind and give itself to nature.  This was why I ran every morning – to clear my thoughts and make an attempt at a brighter new day.
* * *
Next, the vampires:

Pursuit by Ysar brings sympathy to a character who rarely gets any: Victoria.
He was everything. He was my friend, making me laugh when this life we led was anything but funny. He was my companion, saving me from the mind-numbing solitude our kind so often faced. He was my lover, offering me his arms, his heart, his soul for eternity. He was my killer and my maker and my savior. And now he was nothing.
* * *
Visting the Volturi by Lunar Siren shows us Aro’s view of Edward’s request.

“Master Aro, your presence is requested in the antechamber.”

Aro barely looked at Felix in the darkness of his wide stone room. “Whatever it is let my brothers deal with it.”

“It’s a Cullen, Master. He says his name is Edward.”

* * *

And, last but certainly not least, the humans:

Bravery by Subtlynice makes me hope we see more Angela fan fiction.

Something was different today.

The atmosphere was thick and tense. The air was charged with a new excitement – rumour must have been spreading like wildfire across the student body.

* * *

And, finally…someone you thought you’d never hear from, The Owner of the Yellow Porsche by Camilla.

Oh ****, my car… gone! It was parked here, with the green Panda on its right, and now there is just an empty space. I look right and left, but I am positive it was right here, three hours ago. Surely it is already on its way to the Balkans now, new fake plates, new color… Gone. And I have not even finished paying for it, my beautiful yellow Porsche!

(warning…the story is rated PG-13, but there is a small amount of cussing…Hey, if your yellow Porsche was stolen, you’d probably cuss, too!)

* * *

(Note: We are only highlighting stories that are PG-13 and below.)

See everything from 30 Days of New Moon and don’t forget to check back next Friday for our next round of Fan Fic Picks!  Although the 30 Days of New Moon technically ends today, I’ll have one more round of New Moon fan fiction for you next Friday!

2 Responses

  1. oooooooooooooo………..robert izzzzzz so good omg

  2. OMT NEW MOON WAS AMAZING IM GOING TO SEE IT THREE TIMES DURING THE WEEK I HAVE SEEN IT 3 TIMES ALREADY AND IM GOIN TO SEE IT NEXT SATURDAY AND SUNDAY SO THAT WILL BE LIKE 8 TIMES!!! WOop WOop!!

    JACOB BLACK IS GORJUS DONTCHA FINK!!

    xoxox Aleshia xoxox

Leave a Reply

