The Twilight Saga: Eclipse Official Trailer: Watch it now!


It’s here — the first, official 90-second trailer for Eclipse:

In Eclipse, Bella once again finds herself surrounded by danger as Seattle is ravaged by a string of mysterious killings and a malicious vampire continues her quest for revenge. In the midst of it all, she is forced to choose between her love for Edward and her friendship with Jacob — knowing that her decision has the potential to ignite the struggle between vampire and werewolf. With her graduation quickly approaching, Bella is confronted with the most important decision of her life.

For the comments: Tell us what you think!!!

15 Responses

  1. I’m the first to comment!
    And I have to say that’s extraordinarily awesome!!!

    I’m glad I was the first one to find out, following many Twilight users on Twitter.

    (please follow me @anaivanus)

    Go #EclipseTrailer !!!!

  2. I seriously…am beyond words.

    I just – it’s – WOW. Just…WOW. That. Is. Unbelievable.

    I cannot wait until June 30! I was totally waiting for Edward to say, “Will you marry me?” like he does in the book at the beginning of the trailer. But I am SUPER excited to see the fight with Victoria! That should be awesome!

    They didn’t really talk about the newborns; they must be saving that for another movie trailer. I liked that little insert with the Volturi – very nice. And did you notice at the start, when Edward and Bella are in the meadow, she has the ring on!!! *squee*

    Oh, I think I’ll watch it at least a hundred more times. Seriously, I probably will. Can you blame me? ;-D

  3. I am speechless.

    I hope the trailer is a good representation of the movie. I LOVED IT!!!!

  4. Holy crap!!!!

    Okay, I realize I’m the one who posted this at exactly 6am … but I was also sneaking this post in from the control booth, while trying to get my newscast on the air & couldn’t actually watch the trailer for myself until now … and holy crap!!!

    I can’t wait until I can go home & watch it 50 more times.

    ECLIPSE is my favorite book — and so far, this looks like the best movie yet!!!

  5. Trailer was great, but I was disappointed that there were no Cullens, especially Jasper in the trailer 😦

  6. Newborns! I want newborns! Gimme action!!!!

  7. oh i loved it- and if i were younger i’d say “squee” too but it looks wonderful- oh heaven romeo and juliette with a twist- lost love reunited and oh the “ring” my favorite book of the series-wonderful

  8. Eclipse looks awesome – I hope that it’s as good as the previous two movies, or maybe even better! I’m so excited! 🙂

  9. Umm i thought it was okay. Edward looked awesome jake did to, i don’t like the way Victoria looks tho. Jane looks awesome but I don’t remeber them coming in eclipse. Hopefully the movie will be better. I really liked New Moon!

  10. It was great! I keep watching it over and over again… So many lil tidbits that I remember from reading the book (which is my fave of the series). They did a good job not showing too much of the movie. They probably showed the love aspect in this trailer so as to comfort the Twilight fans who were worried it was going to be focused on the action.

    I think I’ll watch it again. =)

  11. *squealing* omg i can’t wait!! it looks pretty good in the trailer, but i still prefer Rachelle to be Victoria
    June come faster!

  12. If I had to pick something “bad” to say about the trailer, it would be that it’s too dark color-wise. I wish it were brighter, like New Moon was. Reminds me of the blue tint of twilight, except it’s like gray.

  13. Honestly, I wasn’t as excited after watching the Eclipse trailer as I was after watching the New Moon trailer. And Eclipse is my favorite book. So, I guess I am a teensy bit disappointed, but I understand they can’t give away the whole thing in the trailer. I was secretly hoping for a shot of Edward, Jacob and Bella in the tent in the woods, but I doubted it would be shown. Also, I am really disappointed that the Cullen’s weren’t in the trailer. I sincerely missed Alice and Emmett in New Moon. Those two for me steal the show.

    Hmm… perhaps it is time to pull out Twilight and watch it again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

