Remember Me Reviews – A Spoiler-Free Round-up


The reviews are coming in for Remember Me (now playing!). Below, you’ll find a link to some of our favorite reviews (yes, these are the ones that liked it!).

Everything below is SPOILER FREE, but we’ll warn you if any of the links include spoilers:

* Morrow at The Scorecard Review gives the movie a 9/10 and has this to say about Robert Pattinson’s performance:

Robert Pattinson as Tyler Hawkins: If Robert Pattinson continues to pick roles like the tortured Tyler Hawkins, he’s going to go the way of Leonardo Di Caprio and Johnny Depp. He will break free from his teen heartthrob shackles and shock the sh*t out of all his critics. His rabid fans should rejoice, because Pattinson is fantastic in this role. The character is dealing with so much grief and anger, but very little is said about those feelings–Pattinson has to relay those emotions, otherwise show and not tell, which he does with aplomb. It should really mean something that I’m scoring him this high, because I went in there with every intention of rolling my eyes at him the entire time. I think he’s stilted and daffy in interviews and my general view was that he was little more than another pretty face. I’m not giving up that opinion entirely, but I’m willing to concede that I could be wrong. I really look forward to his next foray into drama.
Score: 9

See Morrow’s full review here — Includes only minor spoilers; doesn’t give away the ending. (Thanks to Morrow at TSR for letting me tag along with her to Wednesday night’s screening of Remember Me!)

* Roger Ebert has given Remember Me 3 out of 4 stars. His review includes spoilers.

* The Hollywood Reporter writes:

“Remember Me” is a smart, engaging drama about young love flourishing amid sadness and loss.

THR’s review is very spoiler heavy from the second sentence. You can view it here.

Fan Site Reviews of Remember Me:

* Novel Novice Twilight (that’s us – and spoiler-free!)

* Twilight Guy/Kaleb Nation (Spoiler-free!)

* Twilight Examiner (Spoiler-free!)

* Twilight Lexicon: Non-New Yorker’s Review (Includes spoilers)

* Twilight Lexicon: New Yorker’s Review (Includes Spoilers)

* Bella & Edward (Spoiler-free!)

For the comments: Once you’ve seen Remember Me, share your thoughts on the film below!

5 Responses

  1. It’s been three hours since I got home from seeing Remember Me and I’m still thinking about it!

    My main complaint about the film: did it really have to be PG-13? Couldn’t we have gone for R? 🙂

    • It’s definitely a movie that sticks with you!

      • It’s why I’m up at 4AM! Woke up and couldn’t go back to sleep cause I can’t get it out of my head…

        Definitely want to see it again…I was on the edge of my seat the entire movie because of what I *thought* was going to happen, but didn’t.

      • Okay, now I have to ask … what did you THINK was going to happen?

  2. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. All the actors delivered a superb performance that I believe touched the audience in many ways. One of my new favorite movies…

Leave a Reply

