Alice & Victoria join the Twilight Saga Barbie Collection


I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. I love Barbie. I grew up playing with the dolls, and even as an adult, I still get a kick out of checking ’em out on the toy isle at my local store. Last year, when they came out with the Bella & Edward Barbies I really flipped out. Then my mom (who is made of awesome) bought them for me as a gift. (There’s also a Jacob doll, too!)

Now, Mattel is adding two new Twilight Saga dolls to their collection: Alice and Victoria:

The dolls are set to launch this summer!

For the comments: Do you have any of the Twilight Barbie dolls? What do you think of them?

8 Responses

  1. OME! An Alice doll!!! It’s so adorable!

    I have Bella and Edward on a shelf in my room, and I think I might be saving a space for another Cullen. 😀

    • Tee-hee … I was thinking I might splurge on Victoria to join my collection! 🙂

  2. I don’t have the Barbie dolls but I have the action figures from New Moon: Bella, Alice, Jake, Jasper, and 2 Edwards: one with a suit and one with his torn blue shirt.

    I’m waiting to see what new action figures come out for Eclipse. I’ll get the Victoria Barbie if an action figure one doesn’t come out. My son keeps asking me when they will do an Emmett doll. LOL

  3. I saw Jacob & Edward action figures from New Moon, but boy, that specific version was ugly! Edward looked hunchbacked and Jacob, (who was supposed to appear muscular but wasn’t shirtless), looked fat instead of buff.

    THESE dolls sure are neat! Alice is really cute and Victoria is just cool! 🙂

  4. I think my daughter *needs* to start collecting these. Ok, so she’s 18 months old. She’ll thank me some day, right?

Leave a Reply

