Exclusive Twilight Fansites Junket

According to Twilight Examiner, Stephenie Meyer has something very special planned for the June 30 release of Eclipse. Earlier today, Stephenie Meyer posted to her website that she would be speaking directly to a few Twilight  fan-sites about upcoming release.  Meyer writes:

Hey guys,

I want to do something different with publicity for this movie release. For Twilight, I did the normal press junket, for New Moon I got to go on Oprah. Both of these were fun, exciting experiences. However, they both had the same drawback—the interviews were designed for a very broad audience, and because of that, most of the questions were about things you guys have known the answers to for years. I feel like all of the basic questions have been answered, and for Eclipse I want to focus on the more specific questions of the readers. To accomplish that, I’m hosting my own mini-junket with a few fansites. It will be held on Friday, June 18th, the week before the L.A. premiere.

Unfortunately, I can’t talk to every single site, and I want to keep this as low key and enjoyable as possible. So I put all the U.S. fansites in a hat (for logistical reasons, we had to keep this in the country) and drew out four names.

The four names chosen were Twilight Series Theories, TwiFans, Twilight Source, and Letters to Twilight.  Congratulations again and we are greatly looking forward to all of the questions that they come up with for her!

5 Responses

  1. I think this is wonderful of SM to do…I hope some great questions are asked and the “same old same olds” get bypassed (such as about Midnight Sun). And nothing that’s already posted on her website FAQs, please. Since the questions will come from the fan sites, I think there will be some great questions. Excited to see what comes of this!

    • Yeah, SM said that for Twilight and New Moon it was a lot of questions that most fans already knew the answers to, so she decided to something different this time around, to get some more in depth questions from the die-hard fans. I can’t wait to see what they ask (and even more excited to see her answers!)

  2. NNT, here’s some TwiNews you’ve missed that I just found. http://www.eclipsethemovie.com just released promotional icons, wallpapers, etc for ECLIPSE! THEY’RE AWESOME! 😀

    And the character bios are up on the site, too!

  3. I wonder if NNT made it in the hat … ?

Leave a Reply

