What to read after Twilight … our latest suggestion!


It’s a dilemma we’ve all faced. You’ve just finished reading The Twilight Saga (maybe for the 2nd, 3rd, 4th, etc. time) — and you’re still enamored with Edward, Jacob and all the rest. You’re not quite ready to move on. Yet, you want to read something new — something different, yet similar in tone and feeling.

The book you should read after Twilight … is Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side by Beth Fantaskey.

I just posted my review of the book over at Novel Novice, and that will explain what is so captivating & satisfying about Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side. Because the books have more in common than a vampire romance. The mood, the feeling … the satisfaction you get from reading them … both share those characteristics.

Check out my review of Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side and decide for yourself if it’s worth checking out (I certainly think it is!). Meanwhile, here is the official synopsis:

The undead can really screw up your senior year …

Marrying a vampire definitely doesn’t fit into Jessica Packwood’s senior year “get-a-life” plan. But then a bizarre (and incredibly hot) new exchange student named Lucius Vladescu shows up, claiming that Jessica is a Romanian vampire princess by birth—and he’s her long-lost fiancé. Armed with newfound confidence and a copy of Growing Up Undead: A Teen Vampire’s Guide to Dating, Health, and Emotions, Jessica makes a dramatic transition from average American teenager to glam European vampire princess. But when a devious cheerleader sets her sights on Lucius, Jess finds herself fighting to win back her wayward prince, stop a global vampire war—and save Lucius’s soul from eternal destruction.

For the comments: Does this sound like a book you’ll be checking out?

Advertisements

2 Responses

  1. This does sound interesting. My book list is so long right now. 🙂

  2. I just got done listening to your suggested book via audiobook. It was awesome. I loved it. Thank you for the suggetion. There is a sequel put out by the author on her site.
    http://bethfantaskey.com/wedding/wedding-chapt1.html
    I am going to read that right now. Its free to read. I’m so glad the author Ms. Fantaskey put it out there. Thanks again for the suggestion.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: