Listen to the Eclipse soundtrack NOW!

 The Eclipse soundtrack site is playing the soundtrack for free right now! Go here to listen! (The soundtrack isn’t available for purchase until June 8 but you can pre-order now.) It’s only available for preview for 24 hours so GO NOW! I’m not done listening yet, but so far it’s pretty dark and intense! I loved the Twilight and New Moon soundtracks, but I think this one is easily already my favorite.

What do you think? Awesome, right? Which is your favorite? I’m really liking “Heavy in Your Arms” by Florence + The Machine and “Chop and Change” by The Black Keys!

Update: OK, I’m definitely feeling an 80s vibe here. Yes? No?

9 Responses

  1. I’m listening to it right now, so I can’t say I’m getting an 80’s vibe from everything, but I’m starting to agree with you. This soundtrack could very well be my favorite in the series. A lot of the groups have songs on “The Vampire Diaries”, and I’m a HUGE fan of alternative and indie music, so I’m really excited.

    Random Question: The CD available for purchase on the soundtrack website, is it the same as the one that you’re able to pre-order at Hot Topic? I already bought the digital album, but I would really like a poster… 😉

    • I don’t think they’re the same — there’s a $7 price difference so I’m thinking the Hot Topic one is just the songs without any bonus material. The one on the soundtrack website is listed as a “deluxe” version, hence the extras.

      • Yeah, the website one comes with bonus tracks & the fold-out poster. That’s the one I pre-ordered. It also came with the MP3 download of “Neutron Star Collision.” AND, my order confirmation said it should be delivered on or about the release date.

  2. likin it ….

    standouts so far:
    florence + machine
    sia

    not really loving the howard shore score

  3. I like Heavy in your arms

  4. It’s hard to pick just one! I like Jacob’s Theme, Chop and Change, My Love, and Neutron Star Collision. Definitely getting this next week. 🙂

    Not getting an 80s vibe, though. I lived through the 80s so I would know. (LOL) I’m noticing, though, 80s influences in pop music more so lately.

  5. Jacobs’s theme (I admit, I usually like instrumentals in movies, esp. “Hunt for Red October, and “Apollo 13), All Yours, Neutron Star Collision.

  6. I’ve only listened to a few so far… I just started going through the songs. But I really LOVE Heavy In Your Arms. It’s beautiful. And I also like the sound of Chop and Change (which is what I’m currently listening to). I can’t wait to hear the rest of the songs!

  7. Wha?? How did you hear Jacob’s Theme? It didn’t play that song for me! 😦

Leave a Reply

