Excellent interview with David Slade about Eclipse


IGN has an excellent new interview with David Slade about Eclipse. He talks about working on the movie, his approach to certain scenes & characters, and the task of making Edward Cullen scary (in a good way). I am even more excited to see Eclipse after watching this interview, and have even more respect for Slade as a director. Check out the interview for yourself — it’s totally worth it:

For the comments: What do you think of Slade’s interview? Personally, I can’t wait to see this “scary Edward” scene!

5 Responses

  1. I can’t wait. David Slade gave a great interview. I really hope he does this book justice. Only 3 more weeks till we get to see ECLIPSE!!!!!

  2. I am definitely really excited after this interview as well. David Slade seems like he can’t wait for us to see it, which only adds to the excitement! I am sure it is going to be my favorite movie in the series!

  3. With each sneek peek or interview, I get more and more worried that he will avoid the love triangle of Bella and Edward and Jacob…this interview confirms that. His fascination about the newborns and their story is evident here. Where is Stephenie Meyers? What is her reaction??

  4. I can’t wait to see a scary Edward!

Leave a Reply

