30 Days of Eclipse: Icy Quotes

As we continue to celebrate 30 Days of Eclipse, today we bring you the counterpart to last week’s Top Fiery Quotes – the Top Icy Quotes.

These phrases could be said in anger, horror, or distaste. The speaker may be irritated or swallowing their feelings or their delivery may be completely deadpan.

Take a gander at these memorable moments in Eclipse:

  1. “You’d be better off dead. I’d rather you were.” ~ Jacob, page 183
  2. “If I had been able to take your place last night, it would not have made the top ten of the best nights of my life. Dream about that.” ~ Edward, page 509
  3. “I think… I think he was checking. Checking to make sure. That I’m human, I mean.” ~ Bella, page 75
  4. “You have no idea how loud your little fantasies are. It’s like you’re shouting them at me.” ~ Edward, page 495
  5. “Yes, because a vampire slumber party is the pinnacle of safety conscious behavior.” ~ Bella, page 146
  6. “You have the choice that I didn’t have, and you’re choosing wrong!” ~ Rosalie, page 166
  7. “I’m not going to kill you now, because it would upset Bella.” ~ Edward, page 340
  8. “We’re a bit sensitive to blood around here. I’m sure you can understand that.” ~ Bella, page 222
  9. “It gets easier. After a few decades, everyone you know is dead. Problem solved.” ~ Edward, page 226
  10. “Look at it this way – I’m hoping I can track down a vampire I’m allowed to kill, okay?” ~ Jacob, page 322
  11. “You’re about to make my life harder than it needs to be, Alice. I’d really rather you didn’t.” ~ Edward, page 464
  12. “Don’t mess with me, Jake. I swear I won’t stop him if he wants to break your jaw.” ~ Bella, page 477
  13. “Did you want me to take his arms all the way off?” ~ Edward, page 507

Up next week: It’s all about the heart.

Leave a Reply

