Fan Fiction Challenge Update

I just wanted to send a quick update on the Fan Fiction Challenge and send my apologies personally.

As Sara mentioned, I just had my baby last week.  We didn’t expect her to be born already and I had hoped to get all the fan fiction work done before she was here.  Unfortunately, within an hour of her birth, she was transferred to the NICU (Neonatal Intensive Care Unit) because of respiratory problems.  So as you can imagine, I have spent a lot of time in the hospital over the last week.

My daughter is now stable, although she will not be coming home for at least another week.  I’m printing out the Summer Love entries to bring with me to the hospital to read over so I can get those posted and ready for voting.

Thank you for your patience and your understanding.  By the time the First Day of School challenge is complete, life should be back to normal and the fan fiction challenges will run a little more smoothly.

7 Responses

  1. Thanks for the update and for working so hard. 🙂

  2. Your worrying about us mad fans when you have a new baby? Don’t worry about us – you’ve got more stuff to worry about 😛 congrats xxxx

  3. Congratulations on your sweet new baby–I’ll pray that she continues to improve and can go home soon.
    🙂

  4. Dear Dear Mom
    No Worries at all – your little one is your priority and I will keep her, and you and your family in my prayers
    Reb

  5. Thank you, guys.

    At this point, I need a little normalcy in my life…if Twilight fan fiction can count as “normalcy” anyway. LOL

    I’ve finished printing off all the Summer Day entries and let me tell you, the few lines that I caught while I was printing them, I got goosebumps. Something tells me this will be a hard contest to judge cause you guys did such a great job.

  6. Congratulations on your baby. Hope she is doing better. Don’t apologise for taking care of your family first. That is the mark of a good mommy.

Leave a Reply

