If you like Twilight, check out Halo by Alexandra Adornetto


One of the things we’ve always loved doing here at Novel Novice Twilight is featuring other books that we think Twilight fans would enjoy. Heck, that’s a big part of the reason we launched our sister site Novel Novice back in January, so we could talk at length about more books that we love.

Well, sometimes we happen across a book that we think is worth mentioning over here as well — and right now, we’re a bit psyched to check out Halo by Alexandra Adornetto.

So why should Twilight fans check it out? Okay, well, sure, there are no vampires or werewolves. But there are angels and supernatural romance and did we mention romance??? Check out the book trailer & the official synopsis for yourself:

You can learn more about Alexandra & Halo on MacMillan’s website. Meanwhile, here is the official book synopsis:

Three angels are sent down to bring good to the world: Gabriel, the warrior; Ivy, the healer; and Bethany, a teenage girl who is the least experienced of the trio. But she is the most human, and when she is romantically drawn to a mortal boy, the angels fear she will not be strong enough to save anyone—especially herself—from the Dark Forces.

Is love a great enough power against evil?

Alexandra Adornetto was fourteen when she published her first book, The Shadow Thief, in Australia. The daughter of two English teachers, she admits to being a compulsive book buyer who has run out of shelf space, and now stacks her reading “in wobbly piles on my bedroom floor.” Alex lives in Melbourne, Australia; Halo marks her U.S. debut.

For the comments: Does Halo sound like a book you want to check out? Anybody read it already? Tell us your thoughts!

Advertisements

4 Responses

  1. I reallly wannnna read this!! and the cool thing is she is like 15 or 16!!

    • I read the book… IT IS GREAT!!!!!! i read it in two days i could put it down i’m sure you will love it!!

  2. I will admit that I’m intrigued, so I might pick this book up at the store and look through it – see if it’s any good.

    My only reservation is that there are a LOT of novels out there that center around angels in some form or another. I love each one of them, truly (“Fallen”, “Hush, Hush”, and even “The Mortal Instruments” trilogy mentions angels), but I wonder if this particular story arc is becoming a bit overdone. Not that I’m complaining. I mean, vampires for example could NEVER be overdone, as far as I’m concerned. 🙂

  3. i just bought and finished the book. i was captured by its cool cover so i immediately bought it. and i really, really, really liked it. i saw negative reviews about it but then, as for my taste, i really did enjoy it and even read it twice. i like the romance. the story itself was a little bit slow paced while the love story was a a bit fast paced. more than half of the novel focused on Bethany and Xavier’s love story. it was in the latter part that the dark forces showed up. but then, i’m not really a reader who looks out for actions. i love the romance parts better so Halo and I really clicked. i love it and for those who love romance novels out there, you might wanna check this book. i really find it fascinating.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: