“The Mortal Instruments” continues … catch a sneak peek!

It’s no secret that we love reading here at Novel Novice Twilight — and from time to time, we like to share news of some of our favorite books/series with you.

Today, we’ve got news about how you can read the first chapter from not one, but TWO new books coming to Cassandra Clare’s The Mortal Instruments series:

Fans eager for the next installments of Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series can get a sneak peek with the paperback edition of City of Glass.

City of Glass, released earlier this year, is the final installment in Clare’s original Mortal Instruments trilogy. But earlier this year, she announced a fourth book in the series — in addition to a trilogy of prequels, called The Infernal Devices.

This week, Clare announced to fans that they will get a peek at both new works with the upcoming paperback release of City of Glass.

Due out in stores August 3, 2010, the paperback of City of Glass will include a full chapter from City of Fallen Angels and The Clockwork Angel.

Read more here.

Are you a fan of The Mortal Instruments? Tell us in the comments!


3 Responses

  1. I read the books first, and had my daughter read them afterwards, they are absolutely fabulous, we love Jace and the whole story, I have read the series at least 5 times, it is that wonderful! Can’t wait for the next ones

  2. Great news! I love her series and can’t wait for more.

  3. One of my favorite series! I can’t wait for the next one to come out 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: